brainX

Dashboard Actions

Package: BASIC

1. General

Three actions are available for dashboards:

To open the flyout menu with the actions, click the "…" actions icon (three dots icon):

startseite_dashboard_aktionen_monitor.pngDashboard Actions

2. Delete Dashboard

After clicking the Delete Dashboard action, a popup is displayed:

startseite_popup_dashboard_loeschen.pngDelete Dashboard popup

After clicking the Confirm button, the dashboard is permanently deleted. "Permanently" means the dashboard is deleted for good and cannot be restored!

Note

Only the dashboard itself is deleted. Charts, diagrams, etc. that may have been newly created/used for a widget in this tab are still available after the tab is deleted.

If a dashboard was accidentally deleted and needs to be restored, it must be recreated and reconfigured by selecting widgets!

3. Rename Dashboard

After clicking the Rename Dashboard action, the popup of the same name is displayed:

startseite_popup_dashboard_umbenennen.pngRename Dashboard popup

In the Dashboard Name input field, the new name of the dashboard can be entered. Clicking the Save button saves the change.

4. Copy Dashboard

To distribute already created widgets or tabs to other users in a time-saving manner, the Copy Dashboard action can be used.

In particular, preconfigured widgets or tabs can be made available to new users this way.

Note

Since a user to whom tabs are to be copied does not need to grant approval for tabs to be created on "their" Dashboard, the right to copy depends on the permission management.

The following permissions apply for copying dashboards:

  • Copying to users whose roles are below the role of the copying user in the role and hierarchy tree.
  • If a user has the permission level Admin or CustomerAdmin, they can copy tabs to all users regardless of their own role.

After clicking the Copy Dashboard action, the popup of the same name is displayed:

startseite_popup_dashboard_kopieren.pngCopy Dashboard popup

In the Dashboard selection list, the dashboard to be copied must be selected.

In the Users / Roles selection list, the users and/or roles to which the dashboard should be copied can be selected.

Note

The Users / Roles selection list only shows a user the users and/or roles to which they can copy dashboards.

Clicking the Copy button executes the copy operation and the dashboard is copied to the selected users/roles. The copied dashboard — including the widgets contained within it — is now available to the users/roles.

Note

If, for example, the Module List View widget is included in the copied dashboard, the user to whom the dashboard was copied will only see the records of the module for which they have at least read permission.

Tip

Before creating a copy of the dashboard, users who will receive the dashboard should be informed in advance. Otherwise, this could lead to confusion.

Note

When a dashboard has been copied, no updates are applied to it. Users who have received a copied dashboard can therefore configure it individually.